Sundara Karma return with new Album, ‘Better Luck Next Time’

The indie world is all abuzz with the exciting announcement of Sundara Karma’s third studio album, Better Luck Next Time, set to be released on October 27, 2023 via Is Right Records. Created in collaboration with the celebrated producer, Rich Turvey, known for his work with Blossoms, Courteeners, and The Wombats, this album is brimming with nine fresh tracks, each exploding with the jubilant indie vitality that first characterised the band’s distinctive sound.

Fans of the band are eagerly awaiting this upcoming album which promises to deliver the same fervor and energy of Sundara Karma’s debut record, Youth Is Only Ever Fun In Retrospect. The anticipation surrounding the release of Better Luck Next Time is further amplified by the news of an extensive UK tour planned for November and December 2023.

Sundara Karma UK Tour Dates

  • 20th November – Students Union, Newcastle
  • 21st November – SWG3, Glasgow
  • 22nd November – O2 Academy, Liverpool
  • 24th November – The Mill, Birmingham
  • 25th November – O2 Academy, Leicester
  • 26th November – O2 Ritz, Manchester
  • 27th November – Leadmill, Sheffield
  • 29th November – Beckett University, Leeds
  • 30th November – Waterfront, Norwich
  • 1st December – Rock City, Nottingham
  • 2nd December – SWX, Bristol
  • 4th December – Tramshed, Cardiff
  • 5th December – O2 Academy, Oxford
  • 7th December – Engine Rooms, Southampton
  • 8th December – Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
  • 10th December – Chalk, Brighton
  • 11th December – Junction, Cambridge
  • 13th December – Electric Ballroom, London

The tour itinerary boasts a whopping eighteen headline gigs throughout the UK this winter. The climax of the tour is set to be a spectacular concert at the renowned Electric Ballroom in Camden on December 13th. Tickets are available here.*

Oscar Pollock, the band’s vocalist, shared his exhilaration for the forthcoming tour:

Super excited to tour again! It’s going to be truly special performing these new songs live along with our older hits. This will definitely be our best shows yet.

New Single ‘Friends Of Mine’ out now

The anticipation for Better Luck Next Time was already mounting following the band’s triumphant return last month with their brand new single Friends of Mine. This track harks back to their euphoric indie roots, signaling a new chapter for the four-piece band. Friends of Mine features glittering guitar riffs and strong percussion, reminiscent of their critically acclaimed debut album.

Although the new album marks a discernible shift from the electro-pop elements of their 2022 Oblivion! EP, Sundara Karma’s introspective lyrics, contagious melodies, and mesmerizing performances remain integral to their musical identity. The band continues to captivate audiences, carving out a unique niche in the indie rock landscape. Their commitment to artistic evolution hints at a promising future, guaranteeing to thrill both the band and their loyal fans with much more to come.

Listen on Apple Music

Source link

What do you think?

1k Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Red Devil Radio

Red Devil Radio Music Magazine is the go-to destination for all your music news cravings! Be in on what’s hot before everyone else, and stay ahead of the beat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Colt’s Manufacturing Company Continues its Support of Folds of Honor

Courtney Barnett Announces New Album End of the Day, Tour Dates