Alison Goldfrapp Announces Debut Solo Album The Love Invention

Alison Goldfrapp has recorded her first official solo album, The Love Invention. The Goldfrapp singer’s solo debut drops May 12th via Skint/BMG Music, and to hold you over, her new song “So Hard So Hot” is out now.

Goldfrapp — the person, not the band — has fronted the eponymous synth-pop duo with Will Gregory since 1999, but The Love Invention marks the first full-length the artist has put out on her own. Still, that doesn’t mean the album is without collaborators: Richard X (Pet Shop Boys, M.I.A.), James Greenwood (Daniel Avery, Kelly Lee Owens), and Toby Scott (The Gossip, Annie) all appear on the LP’s credits.

“So Hard So Hot” mixes disco vibes and a more contemporary, bass-driven sound. “Do you know, do you know, do you know how stars are made?” Goldfrapp sings on the track. “Yeah you know, yeah you know, yeah you know how we radiate.” It comes with a psychedelic music video directed by Mat Maitland, which you can watch below.

Pre-orders for The Love Invention are ongoing. Earlier this year, Goldfrapp teased a solo career by sharing the track “Digging Deeper.” Meanwhile, the last Goldfrapp album was 2017’s Silver Eye.

The Love Invention Artwork:

alison goldfrapp the love invention artwork

The Love Invention Tracklist:
01. NeverStop
02. Love Invention
03. Digging Deeper Now
04. In Electric Blue
05. The Beat Divine
06. Fever
07. Hotel (Suite 23)
08. Subterfuge
09. Gatto Gelato
10. So Hard So Hot
11. SLoFLo

Source link

What do you think?

1k Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Red Devil Radio

Red Devil Radio Music Magazine is the go-to destination for all your music news cravings! Be in on what’s hot before everyone else, and stay ahead of the beat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Republic Records’ Alex Coslov Promoted to Dual Marketing Role – Billboard

Nomad Outdoors Killin’ Time Turkey Vests Are a Necessary Addition for All Turkey Hunters This Season